30 Days of Truth…Day 05 : Something you hope to do in your life.

30 Days of Truth: the idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:

Day 05 : Something you hope to do in your life.

I hope to publish some of my stories…eventually. I’m waiting for a couple years before dedicating myself to the daunting task of publishing. I have no doubt I’ll publish, with the ease of self publishing it’s not a matter of if but when. I haven’t discarded traditional publishing yet, and will consider it, I just don’t have the patience for it.

I hope to see my children through college and established in rewarding lives. I hope that for both of them.

Other than that, there is little I hope for, as I mentioned previously I’m pretty content. I have lots of little goals in life, things I want to improve, or polish, or just make better. I hope to accomplish all of that too.

 

Please join me in this 30-day challenge. What is your answer? Leave me a comment below. Answer anonymously if you want….

3 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 05 : Something you hope to do in your life.

  1. Minnie says:

    This is one is easier…
    Over 10 years ago, during a humanitarian mission a witch read my hand taking advantage of a “blue” moon. This as she explained, gave her the most clear opportunity for an accurate palm reading. I wasn’t to sure I wanted to participate, but on that night in the middle of the Peruvian jungle, I honestly had nothing better to do. We were in a group of about ten. Everyone’s fortune prior to my reading seemed harmless. Mine however was a bit more disturbing. This lady said to me that I would die young, not immediately. She looked at me and said, “don’t dwell on my words, just enjoy your loved ones, they will miss you before you get to miss them.” WEIRD!
    I was so uncomfortable after that insight into my future and as a good Catholic, asked for forgiveness for even opening the door to such silliness.
    Anyway, I intended to leave that memory behind once I walked away from there. About one year later, I was diagnosed with breast cancer, and with some crazy rush that memory came back to hunt me.
    It is not that I believe what she said, how would she know? But, it has always been my hope to live long enough to see my girls become productive members of our society. I want to see them accomplish their personal goals. I want them to be educated just so they can have opportunities to succeed in life.
    I used to think I wanted to live long enough until they wouldn’t need me anymore, but I am in my 40s now and I still need my mom everyday. So, I just hope to be around as long as I possible can. I know I don’t call the shots on that matter, but I can control certain things to help me stick around 🙂

    And…having lived one significant love relationship in my life, I hope I have the chance to love once more, and maybe next time have it be for the rest of my life.

  2. Melissa says:

    I hope to see my children become everything and more that have set out to become.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

