30 Days of Truth…Day 06 : Something you hope you never have to do.

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:

Day 06 : Something you hope you never have to do.

Oh, this is a tricky one…there are so many things I never want to do. Or rather, things I just don’t want to have to deal with. Tragedy for one…been there, done that, through with that. Tragedy is just a downer and emotionally draining. I definitely don’t want to do that again. So think of every conceivable tragedy and you can put that right in here. Don’t want to do it.

If it happens again, just like before, I’ll put my head down, dig in my heels, and make it to the other side. You can only ever just get through it.

To be honest…I don’t want to put all my fears out there on the interwebz. Don’t want to court fate like that….so I’m going to keep most of ‘things I hope never to have to do’ kind of close to my heart.

 

Please join me in this 30-day challenge. What is your answer? Leave me a comment below. Answer anonymously if you want….

3 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 06 : Something you hope you never have to do.

  1. Minnie says:

    As soon as I read this, the only thing that came to mind was: I hope never have to bury one of my children!

  2. Melissa says:

    That was my first thought too, I never want to bury one of my children.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

