30 Days of Truth…Day 09 : Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:

Day 09 : Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

Gee…friends from high school, friends from college, friends from here and there. There are so many wonderful people who have passed through my life that have drifted out of it as I moved from here to there. At the time, in that moment, we were thick as thieves, fast friends, peas in a pod, so close as to have become family, closer perhaps than family. However, time and distance pulled us apart. I would love to have a party and invite all these people back into my life, but I fear that our paths have drifted so far apart that easy familiarity is lost forever to the passage of time.

I regret that loss of connection. The one thing I don’t have, since I’ve moved around my entire life, is that BFF that’s been there forever. I would like to have that. Now, with the onset of Facebook, I’ve reconnected and kept in touch with some of my friends and I treasure that connection. It’s fun to see their lives change and still be a part of it, no matter how remote.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

3 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 09 : Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

  1. Minnie says:

    I wish I never had to let go of my brother. It’s a long story…we were separated when we were just kids, lost contact with him for many years. We have reconnected, but are still pretty distant. Via e-mail we message each other now and again, but I wish I would have had more memories of us growing up together. It saddens me to see the immense loss my mom suffered during this family separation. Some of the details surrounding the events that led to our separation are fuzzy. I just respect that mom did the best that she could during what seems to have been a very difficult time in her life. I see the pain in her eyes when we talk about him. We miss him. But, I guess he is not really gone…just far away.

  2. Melissa says:

    I wish that I had never let my best friend from my childhood drift away…but now with FB and the internet we now speak to each other but it will proably never be like it was when we were kids.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

