30 Days of Truth…Day 10 : Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:

Day 10 : Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

Well, this one is sort of like “Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit” post. All of those people are people I wish I didn’t know. They’ve brought no joy to my life and only complications, so I’d be happy to have never known them.

And yet…

And yet…what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Think of that valuable life lesson I would have missed out on if it weren’t for that small handful of people. How would I have learned tolerance with out them? How would I have really felt the value of “Do unto others as you’d have them do to you?” Now that’s sappy, but it’s true. It’s an easy phrase to kick out there to others, but it’s all together something else when you’re faced with that undeniable urge to hurt someone who’s hurt you. You just have to stop, pause, and listen to that inner voice inside of you that whispers “I this the kind of person I want to be?”

The answer to that is NO.

So while I wish I didn’t know these people I have learned from them.

There is no one in my life that I’m hanging on to that I need to let go. Everyone in my life is valuable to me. It hasn’t always been like that. There was a boyfriend in college I needed to let go, years before I had the courage to walk away. Wish I had learned that lesson sooner. Fortunately, I’m not in that situation anymore. And if you’re currently in my life, know that I want you there.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

3 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 10 : Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

  1. Minnie says:

    I probably do have someone I need to let go…but, don’t really wish I didn’t know. It’s all part of one’s journey through life. Learned a lot about myself in this process.

  2. Melissa says:

    This is a hard one because their are so many I wish I had never met e yt they have all brought a valuable lesson to me. I guess I would have to say I just need to let them go…

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

