30 Days of Truth…Day 11 : Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:

Day 11 : Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

Shoot. I don’t know! I guess a lot of people say I’m smart. At work they call me the rocket scientist, doctor, writer, diver…it’s embarrassing. Thank god I didn’t become a neurosurgeon! Thought about it…like for a second, and I could have done it, just didn’t like all the standing surgeons have to endure.

Honestly.

I am/or was all of those things at some time. But I’m just me. I get through because I don’t know how to give up. I have to meet those silly goals.

I like to think that people see me as approachable and that despite my accomplishments I don’t come across as acting superior. But who knows. At the end of the day, I’m still just me, ordinary me, and I respect everyone else’s accomplishments in life. Those descriptors above are just names. They don’t define me.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

2 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 11 : Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

  1. Minnie says:

    At the risk of sounding vain…I am often complimented on my smile. The funny thing is I also get a lot of people saying to me “smile”…making me think that I walk around with a mean, unhappy or unpleasant look on my face….I don’t know. I guess I smile when I have a reason to smile. Seems exhausting to walk around with a smirk on my face for absolutely no reason at all :o)

  2. Melissa says:

    My inner strength …I am very honest and most people either like that or hate it. I have been through alot in my life and learned many valuable lessons. I feel like if I didnt have that inner strength I would have given up along time ago.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

