30 Days of Truth…Day 12 : Something you never get compliments on.

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:

Day 12 : Something you never get compliments on.

Well, this implies I’m expecting or demanding a compliment and that’s just wrong!

I’m not sure how to answer this. I would like to get more compliments about my work. More thank you’s from those peoples lives who intersect with mine. So, I try to remember to say please and thank you myself. If I want people to comment on my work, and don’t reciprocate, then how can I expect to get those compliments myself?

My cooking is good. I have a few great recipes, but most is just average fare. I don’t expect compliments there, and my kids honestly try to remember…sometimes.

My writing? I don’t know. I want others to enjoy my writing. I certainly enjoy the stories/worlds/characters I’ve created. I do it more for myself than to seek compliments, but sure that would be nice. However, I have been complimented on my writing before, so I guess that doesn’t count.

Honestly…this day’s challenge has me at a loss.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

One comment on “30 Days of Truth…Day 12 : Something you never get compliments on.

  1. Minnie says:

    I am not sure…I guess I have not worried about this too much. I guess I may expect a compliment for a job well done, but the truth is that personal satisfaction for doing a good job does the trick a good portion of the time…and the rest of the time, I just have to get over it!

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

