30 Days of Truth…Day 15 : Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 15 : 
Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

There is nothing or no one that I couldn’t eventually learn to live without. My initial gut reaction was to say ‘the hubby.’ He really is the light of my life and the thought of living without him terrifies me. But, I had to face the possibility of this about six years ago when a horrific car accident nearly took him from me. The thought of living without him paralyzed me on many levels. However, this is the way life works and I may still have to face that eventuality someday. At the time of his accident, I wasn’t prepared to live without him. We have placed into practice several items that will ensure I can, if and when that day comes. So I know I could, if I had to.

We joke about the ‘death‘ book. It’s something every married couple should have. It has all of the ‘important‘ stuff in it: lists of financial accounts, passwords, internet addresses, life insurance policies, car titles, mortgage info…etc. It’s our emergency book that we ‘take’ when fleeing a house fire, a tsunami, or any other natural disaster.

If I were to put in here a tongue and cheek moment…the thing I couldn’t live without is a pet. I love pets. They do the craziest things, and each ‘moment’ no matter how stupid/silly/banal is a moment my life is enriched. They say pet owners live longer than people without pets. So every time our pets do something stupid, we look to each other and say….”Another five seconds!” I’ve lived without pets and it’s just not as much fun. Even in college I had a pair of lizards when I couldn’t have a real pet (insert cat and/or dog).

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

One comment on “30 Days of Truth…Day 15 : Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

  1. Minnie says:

    I am not sure. I hate the thought of living without any of my loved ones (my girls, my mom), but I imagine I could do it, it’s part of the life cycle. I just know if that were to happen, a piece of me would be gone as well and my life would not be the same.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

