30 Days of Truth…Day 17 : A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 17 : 
A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.

I think Steven Hawking’s “A Brief History of Time.” This book really cemented to me that we know so little about the world around us. There is so much for humans to learn. I love reading fantasy novels, and based on his book, I often wonder what is and is not possible? When does science become so advanced that to us it appears to be magical? What would the caveman or the Roman warrior think of our cellphones and video chats? Is that not magical?

With the size of the universe, what possibilities are there for other cultures and civilizations to flourish and grow?

So I believe this book made me embrace the impossible as more improbable. Nothing’s impossible, we just have to work a little harder to find the solution.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

One comment on “30 Days of Truth…Day 17 : A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.

  1. Minnie says:

    Okay, I am not giving this one much thought….I read mostly fiction and I do so because of what it is “not factual.” I enjoy this type of reading because it takes me away from the craziness of reality. I did however read a fun book a few years back…”He is not that into you”…I thought it was hilarious, yet kind of insightful. Now, I wouldn’t take it as the leading manual on dating, but it was interesting and amusing and the same time.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

