30 Days of Truth…Day 19 : What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 19 : 
What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

I hate politics. Absolutely hate it. People have such definite opinions about a subject that is so complex that a single opinion can’t encompass it. We live in a complex, chaotic world. To think your democratic or republican viewpoint is THE WAY…is simply absurd. And I DON’T do stupid. If you put forward your opinions, please take the time to get all the facts, not just the ones that support your side.

Religion: sort of the same as politics except I love religion. However, the arguing of religion falls along the same path as politics. You don’t know the facts, because there are no facts…only belief. No one can tell you what to believe, only you can do that. And I do believe in a higher being. I have lost most of my faith in organized religion, however because it is deeply flawed. In the end it’s really a bunch of people being…well people: judgmental, superior, holier than thou, and good, and right, and proper, but ultimately flawed. I don’t need a preacher to tell me how to behave. I don’t need to attend church religiously to believe. Those who disagree need it for their faith. In my opinion their faith isn’t strong enough to stand on its own without that external validation. But that is MY opinion. They have another.

‘nough said….

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

2 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 19 : What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?

  1. Minnie says:

    I think religion gives me balance. Politics on the other hand are confusing and make me very uncomfortable. I have opinions about political issues, but when it comes to politics it is difficult to form opinions as all the information out in the media is biased.

  2. Hickie.B.Valkyrie says:

    Wow and here I thought I was the only one walking down this particular road on both counts… Good to know I’m not alone!!!

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

