30 Days of Truth…Day 20 : Your views on drugs and alcohol.

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 20 : 
Your views on drugs and alcohol.

Alcohol in moderation is a nice way to relax and unwind, the problem is that it’s too easy to use it to relax, unwind, and escape. Escape is where the use of alcohol becomes dangerous, and for a few dangerous enough to ruin lives. I have no problem with alcohol.

Drugs? I have big problems with drugs. Some drugs take just one experiment to ruin a life forever and that scares the crap out of me. To become dependent on a chemical is a true tragedy. Worse than that is everything leading up to the final sale of that drug. Drug trafficking, prostitution, theft, lawlessness…it terrifies me that a commodity has such sweeping presence in our world.

So, I’m not for recreational use of drugs. Not for legalization of drugs. It’s not the same as alcohol. Just don’t do it.

 

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

