30 Days of Truth…Day 27 : What’s the best thing going for you right now?

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 27 : 
What’s the best thing going for you right now?
My family. Hands down. I have a wonderful family. My friends, I have a wonderfully supportive group of friends. My outlook on life. For the most part I’m pretty optimistic and willing to turn any situation into a positive experience.

I guess I have several things that are going my way. Not that life is perfect right now. There are a lot of things going on in my life that I am most definitely not pleased about. I can’t focus on that though. It does me no good. So I press forward and move onward, making my own green pastures as I go…besides what else am I going to do with all the manure I’ve been handed lately?

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

7 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 27 : What’s the best thing going for you right now?

  1. The Hook says:

    Another cool concept! Okay, its not yours, but you get credit for sharing!

  2. sleepygirl says:

    I would have to agree with you that the best thing going for me is my family and friends. They are all outstanding.

    My outlook on life…at the moment not as good as yours. I take that back my pastures are definitely greener than yours.

    • Hah! I love your outlook. I’m glad that your pastures are well tended and green as can be. It’s a great place to be. My are pretty solid, but just trying to spread a little of that ‘fertilizer’ around: one, to dilute it, and two, to make the brown patches green again. Thanks for commenting on my blog!

  3. Minnie says:

    Oh, I wish I had a bit of your charisma and optimism. I am sure I have lots going for me right now…but, it is all kind of blurry at the moment. My girls for sure are the only clear thing I have going for me right now. Thank goodness for them!

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

