30 Days of Truth…Day 28 : What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 28 :
 What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

I would totally FREAK OUT! First off, because I already have two wonderful boys and I am content with them. Second…I am three to five years away from an empty nest. I am really looking forward to having an empty nest. The hubby and I have plans, and plans within plans, and envision a renaissance of sorts between us. We want to be a little selfish, just the two of us.

A baby! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would freak out in a big way. I’d also be in a whole world of trouble, because if I did get pregnant it wouldn’t have been by my husband. Since I don’t cheat, that would mean something bad happened to me. So I don’t want to go there.

However, if one of my sons found himself in trouble with a girl, and they had a baby…I would FREAK OUT…and then I would settle back to earth and deal with the business at hand and support them as I always have and will always do.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

6 comments on “30 Days of Truth…Day 28 : What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

  1. Minnie says:

    Okay, I will play along…In order for me to get pregnant, it could only happen by immaculate conception. In which case I am not sure which would be more shocking, the pregnancy or the miracle!

    There is really no chance in hell for me to get pregnant…for so many reasons!!!

    For my own sanity, I am not even going to consider what would happen if one of my daughters got pregnant !!!

  2. At this time in my life it would be physically impossible to be pregnant. So hypothetically, if it happened –I would run around screaming– NO WAY, This cannot be happening! I do not have the patience that would be needed to have and raise another child.

    I guess I am a little selfish too. I should already be having some empty nest time with my hubby but for some reason we are not quite there yet. Oh, now I remember it’s because the children I already have either won’t leave or keep coming back. I love my kids dearly but am ready for them to start spreading their wings and learning to fly.

    • Me too, Kathy….I want some couples alone time. Ready to just enjoy the two of us. With the way the kids are going in school, I’m not thinking our empty nest dreams will be a reality for 5-7 years, rather than the 2 I’d hoped!

  3. Hickie.B.Valkyrie says:

    I will accept all unwanted babies birthed by all of these miracle. lol My nest is empty and I need some baby chicks!! 🙂

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

