30 Days of Truth… Day 29 : Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.

So I was wandering around the blogosphere when I came across “30 Days of Truth” just being undertaken by a fellow blogger. The idea is to make a blog post each day for 30 days, using the prompts provided:


Day 29 : 
Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.

I think I could enjoy myself more, take myself less seriously. Sometimes I just don’t know how to let loose and relax and I do that with very few people. I miss a lot of opportunities that way to laugh and smile and enjoy.

I wish I could forgive easier and faster. I’m a grudge holder, always have been. I need time and distance to get over things and time and distance can be precious commodities within a relationship. My hubby rarely gets mad and if he does he’s over it within five or ten minutes. It’s more like days for me. I don’t know how he does it, but I wish sometimes I could forgive and forget with far greater ease and grace.

I think that’s enough negativity here. I’m not negative in nature and I don’t want to be here in this space.

What about you? Care to join me in the 30-Days of Truth Challenge? Answer the question in the comments…it’ll be fun!

6 comments on “30 Days of Truth… Day 29 : Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.

  1. I think it’s great that you’re able to see these things about yourself. Not many people are so self-aware. It didn’t read as negativity to me at all.
    It seems like the consciousness you have about these things will allow them to change over time.
    Me…. I stay happy by trying not to think about what I need to change. Of course, couples therapy is making that hard right now. Turns out some of it has to be *me*. Harumph.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I don’t think I would change anything about myself. I am not saying I am perfect because I am most definitely not. I have many faults just like everyone else. In fact we have one in common. Just like you mentioned in your post, I have only a few people that I feel comfortable enough to “let my hair down” and relax around. I just don’t find that to be a bad thing. Over the past few years, I have come to realize these faults of mine along with my strengths make me the person I am.

  3. I don’t think I would change anything about myself. I am not saying I am perfect because I am most definitely not. I have many faults just like everyone else. In fact we have one in common. Just like you mentioned in your post, I have only a few people that I feel comfortable enough to “let my hair down” and relax around. I just don’t find that to be a bad thing. Over the past few years, I have come to realize these faults of mine along with my strengths make me the person I am.

  4. Minnie says:

    Oh dear, I don’t have the energy to change anything about myself. I wish I didn’t let people get me down so much, but I do, that is just who I am.

Have a comment? A question? Let me know what you're thinking...What do YOU think should happen next?

